SCDM Education Portal

Becoming a Certified Clinical Data Manager

COMING SOON

 

This webinar will run twice:

8.00 AM EST - 5.30 PM IST
- 8 PM CST

11 AM EST - 8.30 PM IST
- 11 PM CST

 

 

 

 

Overview

Demonstrate your knowledge and understanding of clinical data management by becoming an SCDM Certified Clinical Data Manager (CCDM). There are many benefits to gaining certification in clinical data management. Participate in this webinar and learn why it is important to take the exam. This webinar will review the core competencies covered by the CCDM exam. The reference sources that cover these core competencies will be detailed (e.g. GCDMP). Sample exam questions will be presented for several core competencies. Strategies for exam preparation and test taking will be presented. Finally, a brief discussion of the mechanics of scheduling and actually taking the exam will provide participants with an understanding of the actual exam process.

 

Learning Objectives

The attendees will be able to: 

  • Explain the benefits of certification in clinical data management
  • Identify the core competencies covered by the CCDM exam
  • Identify the resources used to prepare for the CCDM exam
  • Explain the strategies for exam preparation and test taking
  • Describe the mechanics of scheduling and taking the CCDM exam

 

Who Should Attend

All individuals interested in becoming an SCDM Certified Clinical Data Manager (CCDM)!

 

Participation Benefits

This webinar will provide the basic information to prepare for and take the CCDM exam. Sample exam questions based on the core competencies covered in the exam will be reviewed during this webinar.  

 

Meet the Instructor

 

Information coming soon.

 

Course Tuition

This is
a free webinar.

 

For more
information, please contact 
info@scdm.org