SCDM Education Portal

Work Smarter, Not Harder: Management of Local Lab Data and Normal Reference Ranges

April 19, 2017

Each webinar will run twice:

8 AM EST - 6.30 PM IST - 8 PM CST

11 AM EST - 8.30 PM IST - 11 PM CST 

 

 

Overview

This webinar will detail efficiencies crucial to the management of local lab data and normal reference ranges. Topics for discussion include, but are not limited to:  CRF design considerations, collection of local lab ranges, cleaning the local lab data and ranges collected, programming considerations, as well as quality control.

The amount of lab data collected, and the procedures used can vary greatly depending on the clinical trial. Even the largest challenge can be overcome with well documented procedures for each step of the process.

 

Learning Objectives

By attending this course, attendees will learn:

  • Items to consider when designing an electronic CRF to collect local lab data
  • How to collect the local lab normal ranges, and manage them throughout the longevity of the clinical trial
  • What to do with the local lab ranges once they are collected, loading them directly into EDC, or maintaining a separate lab database
  • Methods of cleaning the local data and the normal reference ranges collected
Who should attend

This webinar is intended to be beneficial to all clinical data managers: beginners, intermediate, and advanced.  There is always something to learn, whether the topic is new to you, or very familiar.

Meet the Instructor

Molly Broad is currently Supervisor, Clinical Data Management with Everest Clinical Research. Her primary responsibilities are planning, directing, and managing clinical data management operations, as well as nurturing client relationships. In her current leadership role, she spends a great deal of time working with teams to execute various project deliverables. This involves training, mentoring, and empowering her teams to produce high quality results for clients. Another key aspect of her current role is providing education and training to business partners, clients, and colleagues on CDM processes on an ongoing basis.  

 

Molly has a graduate degree in Pharmaceutical Science, and an undergraduate degree in Biochemistry. Since joining Everest as a Clinical Data Management Specialist in 2009, Molly has enjoyed working with people to create concepts, solve problems and come up with new and innovative ideas to achieve results.

 

Earn CEUs

Participants are eligible to receive CEUs upon attendance and successful completion of a web-based assessment within 30 days after the webinar. CEUs are not granted after the 30-day assesment deadline.
SCDM is authorized by IACET to offer 0.2 CEUs for this program.

 

Registration

Please click on the button below to register for this SCDM Webinar. The course tuitions are as follow:

 

  SCDM Members  Non-Members 
Individual Registration   $360  $420
Group Registration*  $960  $1,140

 

*Please note that a group should be constituted of max. 10 people who will be allowed to take the assessment questions after the webinar. Different members of one group will be able to log in from different regions of the world.