SCDM Education Portal

Biometrics Project Managers (BPMs) and the Impact on Study Performance: The Performance Value You Just Don’t Know Yet

October 18, 2017

Each webinar will run twice:

7 AM CDT - 8 AM EDT - 5.30 PM IST - 8 PM CST

10 AM CDT - 11 AM EDT - 9.30 PM IST - 11 PM CST 

 

 

Overview

The presentation will provide an overview of the roles and responsibilities of the Biometrics Project Manager (BPM), the impact on study performance and the value they bring to a project. The instructor will go through the responsibilities of BPM, tools and techniques for how they manage study deliverables and project teams. We will differentiate between a BPM and a clinical project manager and how their collaborative efforts bring a project to a successful closure.

 
Learning Objectives

Upon completion:
• What is a BPM?
• The value BPMs add to a project
• Difference between a BPM and clinical project manager
• Roles and responsibilities of a BPM on a project
• Gain an understanding of the Biometrics department and interdependencies between cross-functional areas.

Who should attend

This webinar will benefit to Clinical Data Managers of all experience levels.

Meet the Instructor

Dipali Shah, MBA, Senior Biometrics Project Manager

Dipali has over 12 years of experience in the Pharmaceutical Industry, managing numerous Phase I – IV clinical trials, in therapeutic areas including Cardiovascular, Endocrinology and Metabolism,
Gastroenterology, Musculoskeletal, Neurology, Oncology, CNS,
Dental, Renal Function and Rheumatoid Arthritis.
Dipali coordinates and is responsible for the oversight of study teams and departments to ensure project goals are achieved according to the client’s expectations and defined project milestones.

Dipali is a highly qualified clinical research professional with extensive and progressive experience in operational and functional management including client relationship management, oversight of timelines and budgets, development of departmental procedures and implementing core competencies. Her background in Data Management and Business Development encompassed project planning; liaising with clients; third party vendor management; coordination of study-specific training and implementation of information technology to improve client services.

Earn CEUs

Participants are eligible to receive CEUs upon attendance and successful completion of a web-based assessment within 30 days after the webinar. CEUs are not granted after the 30-day assesment deadline.
SCDM is authorized by IACET to offer 0.2 CEUs for this program.

 

Registration

Please click on the button below to register for this SCDM Webinar. The course tuitions are as follow:

 

  SCDM Members  Non-Members 
Individual Registration   $360  $420
Group Registration*  $960  $1,140

 

*Please note that a group should be constituted of max. 10 people who will be allowed to take the assessment questions after the webinar. Different members of one group will be able to log in from different regions of the world.